Monday 03/01/12


Today I’ve been going through my fridge and cupboards and literally binned all the junk food, I’m talking 3 black bin liners of sweets, crisps, chocolates, ice creams from the Christmas and new years celebrations (very painful experience lol!!).

Woke up this morning at 6am and was on the green tea, had a protein shake jumped on my bike and bit the gym for an hour, did some strength training here’s what I did:

Workout:

Flat bench press:  3 sets 12 reps 110kg

Incline Bench press: 3sets of 12reps on 90kg

Flat dumbbell flys: 3 sets of 12 reps on 22.5kg

Incline Dumbbell Flys: 3 sets of 12 reps on 20kg

Deadlifts: 3 sets of 12 on 80kg

Lat pull downs: 3 sets 12 on 113kg

Rear delt raises: 3 sets of 9 on 20kg

Bent over rows: 3 sets of 8 reps 70kg

Wide grip pull ups: 3 sets of 8 reps

Then I jumped on my bike to work and did the mental battle between myself and the vending machines at work, don’t you find it funny how when you make a mental choice to not give into temptations of junk food it’s like your sense of smell for food goes through the roof like a superhero, I swear I could smell food in a microwave in the next department lol!!

Well I made sure my munchies were on hold and just tucked into chicken breasts, broccoli, tuna, brown rice, fruit and protein shakes, these should hold me to 9pm then cycling home so will keep y’all posted soon!! Ciao!!

Leave a Reply

